Roger Piatt, PHI, CEO
Roger Piatt, PHI, CEO

I specialize in providing high quality, engaging and entertaining safe food handling training to you and your staff.

I have been teaching safe food handling courses for 24 years to thousands of students.

I am currently a Public Health Inspector in Saskatchewan and have seen first-hand what can happen when things go wrong in food service.

I reinforce the training with true accounts of things I have witnessed in the industry and how they can be avoided.

Services Offered


I provide safe food handling training that complies with the requirements of the regulations throughout Canada. I am certified to provide the Saskatchewan Safe Food Handlers Training Program (SFTP), Basics FST (Food Safety Training), Advanced FST (Food Safety Training), and the NFSTP (National Food Safety Training Program) programs. I provide approximately 30 public and private classes a year in North West Saskatchewan. Many of my clients are industry leaders in safe food handling practices and include Mc Donald’s, A & W franchises, Gold Eagle Casino, KFC restaurants, Boston Pizza’s, and Many others.



Certificatations

Basics FST

Basics FST Logo


Advanced FST

Advanced FST Logo


NFSTP

NFSTP logo


SFTP

Class Schedule

Please feel free to click below to register for one of the many public training sessions.
Course cost $100+GST.

Private classes can be arranged, Contact Roger Piatt at Roger@safefoodhandling.ca or via phone at (306) 441-4061 to arrange for your private course today. Private courses may qualify for discounts.


Scroll list to view more classes.

09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Monday Oct 23, 2017
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Monday November 13, 2017
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Saturday Nov 18, 2017
09:00am - 05:00pm
Food Handling Course - Meadow Lake - Monday Nov 20, 2017
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Saturday January 13, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Tuesday Jan 16, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Sunday Jan 28, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Monday February 5, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Monday Feb 26, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Sunday March 4, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Tuesday March 20, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Tuesday March 27, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Saturday April 14, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Saturday April 21, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Sunday April 29, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Tuesday May 1, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - North Battleford - Friday June 22, 2018
09:00am - 05:00pm
Safe Food Handling Course - Lloydminster - Sunday June 24, 2018

Products (coming soon)

Testomonials (coming soon)

Contact Information

Piatt Training and Consulting Ltd.
2021 – 95th Street
North Battleford, Sk.
S9A 3C6

Ph. (306) 441-4061
Email: roger@safefoodhandling.ca